Posted by: John Adams | September 21, 2007

Interim Post

I’m sorry this blog has been such a drag lately. I am going to write a book review within the next couple of days, and I have also been kicking around the idea of writing a haiku a day for about 30 days as an experiment. I have a number of ideas I’d like to try, including interviews, photography, guest features from talented friends of mine — maybe even a podcast.

In the meantime, if you need something to read, Dr. Ben Witherington has posted an excellent poem–written by a British chaplain who saw the horrors of trench warfare during World War I–exploring the theme of “the sorrows of God” and the answer the Cross provides to the problem of pain.

Responses

  1. do the haiku experiment!

  2. I have been enjoying reading Ben Witherington’s blog thanks for introducing me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

