Posted by: John Adams | May 1, 2009

Big Fish Faith

“I was thinking about death and all. About seeing how you’re gonna die. I mean, on the one hand, if dying was all you thought about, it could kind of screw you up. But it could kind of help you, couldn’t it? Because you’d know that everything else you can survive.” – Big Fish

A few years ago, I was sitting in class, minding my own business when Glenda Malmin walked up to me, laid her hands on my head and began to prophesy.

“You will be a blessing for fruitfulness. Just as Elijah traveled from one school to another, you will go from nation to nation and teach the word of God. You will create schools in other countries and you will see the harvest.”

A couple of months after that, a visiting ministry team prophesied over me in my church, saying that although I was a reluctant leader and would rather pass the baton to almost anyone else, yet I would lead a “rainbow people”–a people from several nations and races and tongues.

I say all that to say this: I believe I am invincible until God has accomplished in me what He has promised He would. Just like the guy in Big Fish who jumped out of planes and did other crazy things because he was granted a vision of how he would die, I feel a boldness to live daringly because I know the signposts I have to pass before my time is through.

Leave a Reply

Categories

